Skip to content

開始補充NMN後會發生什麽?有科學研究支持。

nmn supplement

NAD+在我們的細胞中發揮著許多重要作用,如電子傳遞、細胞信號傳遞、協助細胞能量產生和DNA修復。越來越多的研究表明 ,隨著年齡的增長,我們的NAD+水平會逐漸下降,從而增加了我們患年齡相關疾病的風險。因此,一些研究認為,用NMN恢復NAD+水平可能有助於阻止衰老過程,讓人們保持健康。NAD+ boosters as NMN supplement

科學研究已經得出結論,在NMN補充劑的幫助下,人體內NAD+的含量會增加。大量研究表明,補充NMN可以促進NAD+的產生,抑制與年齡相關的脂肪組織產生炎症,增強胰島素分泌和胰島素功能,改善線粒體功能,增強大腦神經元功能,還有其他數不盡的益處。在這裏,我們研究了支持NMN的科學,包括其穩定性、潛在的藥代動力學、轉運、功能和促進NAD+產生的能力。(1)(2)(3)(4)。1) (2) (3) (4).

NMN補充劑對人體影響的科學研究

科學家們已經對NMN進行了大量臨床研究,以確定其在各種動物模型中的療效,從而確定其治療適用性。而現在已經開始研究下面提到的人體試驗。

NMN最近備受關註,尤其是辛克萊的《壽命》一書出版以後。哈佛大學著名的抗衰老研究人員大衛·辛克萊(David Sinclair)正在進行關於白藜蘆醇、NAD+、NMN和 長壽蛋白的人體研究。他的血脂狀況改善了,精力更充沛了,他的血液指標更接近31歲的人。辛克萊每天服用1克NMN和1克白藜蘆醇粉,此外還服用二甲雙胍和阿司匹林等補充劑。

NMN補充劑與前驅糖尿病:科學家對患有前驅糖尿病的的老年女性進行研究,結果顯示,NMN可以提高血細胞NAD+水平,改善肌肉胰島素敏感性和結構。NMN補充劑可以增強肌肉胰島素敏感性、胰島素信號轉導和重塑。

NMN與心血管健康:一項2021年6月30日結束的臨床研究續了至少8周,這項研究檢測了500毫克NMN對重要心血管和代謝過程的安全性和有效性,特別強調了糖尿病和心血管疾病的重大危險因素。這項研究分析了NMN如何影響激素胰島素有效地控製血糖。

NMN與運動耐力:2021年 的一項雙盲、安慰劑對照、四臂臨床研究中,研究人員對健康業余跑步者進行了為期6周的NMN補充和運動訓練聯合研究,研究對象包括48名青年和中年跑步者。參與者被隨機分配進行NMN補充,300毫克/天、600毫克/天、1200毫克/天或安慰劑。結果表明,600毫克和1200毫克組的攝氧量(VO2)、VO2max、第一次通氣閾值和第二次通氣閾值功率均高於對照組。

NMN抗衰老功效:這項2022年的研究旨在評估NMN的抗衰老作用及其安全性。66名年齡在40至65歲之間的健康誌願者,在早餐後攝入300毫克NMN或澱粉,持續60天。在第30天,血清NAD+水平增加了11.3%,在第60天,NAD+水平比基線提高了38%,而安慰劑組為14.3%,這表明NMN具有抗衰老的好處。

NMN改善睡眠質量:科學家研究了NMN對老年人睡眠質量的影響,為期12周。受試者在上午服用250毫克 NMN,另一組在下午服用。這項研究結果顯示,平均年齡為72歲的老年人在下午6點後服用NMN補充劑將有助於提高睡眠質量,減少困倦,增強整體身體素質。

NMN補充和安全性: 說到安全性,我們對10名健康男性進行了臨床試驗,以檢查單一口服NMN劑量(100毫克、250毫克和500毫克)的安全性。每次幹預後5小時檢測NMN代謝物的藥代動力學,以及臨床結果和標誌物。經研究證實,該小組測試的所有NMN劑量都是完全安全的。

-另一項試驗測試口服NNM補充劑對於提高30名健康誌願者NAD+水平的有效性,這些誌願者口服250毫克/天的NMN(早晚125毫克)或安慰劑,持續12周。研究人員分別進行了生理和實驗室測試。口服NMN補充劑,持續12周,在生理和實驗室測試中沒有出現異常,沒有明顯的副作用,但提高了全血NAD+水平。NAD+的增加與口服NMN前的脈搏率密切相關,這表明應在運動前服用NMN。

補充NMN是一種提高人體NAD+水平的安全有效的方法。

nmn supplement studies table

來源:https://www.frontiersin.org/articles/10.3389/fcell.2020.00246/full

NMN補充劑研究的有效性和時間線

科學家目前正在進行幾項研究,以檢測NMN作為補充劑對人體的安全性。2016年, 第一階段I研究開始評估NMN的安全性及其血藥濃度隨時間的變化。在研究的幫助下,NMN被迅速從腸道吸收到血液中,在血液中只停留2–3分鐘,然後在血液中運輸,並在差不多15分鐘內沈澱在組織中。

根據上述數據,我們可以從NMN補充劑的估計有效時間線得出以下結論。

1個星期:在15分鐘內,NMN將通過循環系統,並到達身體組織,一項研究表明,個體可能會相當迅速地感受到它的影響。據悉 ,建議服用適當的高劑量NMN以獲得能量提升。有些人可能服用250毫克就能感受到NMN的影響,而其他人則必須至少服用500毫克。

6個星期:對跑步者的研究表明,服用NMN後,運動耐力有所增加。有益的劑量是每天服用600-1200毫克的NMN。

10個星期:與研究開始時相比,肌肉胰島素敏感性、信號轉導和重塑都有所提高。NMN用量為250毫克。

12個星期:

  • 研究發現,口服NMN補充劑在安全性方面沒有任何違規情況,從長遠來看,這是一種安全可用的補充劑。
  • 另一項人體試驗表明,在同一時間內服用250毫克NMN補充劑可以改善睡眠質量,並緩解嗜睡。
  • 而正如上面提到的另一項研究表明,NMN有助於改善肌肉功能和活動能力。

1-2個月: NAD+/NADH在第30天和第60天的增加表明NMN補充劑能夠提高細胞中的NAD+,這與更高的能量水平和抗衰老作用有關。本研究暗示的劑量為150毫克。

從長期來看((1年)健康小鼠口服NMN劑量高達300毫克/千克,未見不良反應。根據目前的臨床研究,科學家也正在人體試驗中評估200-300毫克/天的劑量下,NMN長達24周的長期安全性

NMN補充劑可以在幾分鐘內提高體內NMN的含量,而在服用補充劑後的60分鐘.內NAD+水平得到提升。然而,通常需要幾周的時間,NAD+才能開始更新你的細胞。

已經動物實驗證明的健康益處

除了人體試驗之外,科學家對小鼠進行了大量研究,這也可能表明NMN補充劑對小鼠的益處。下面列出了其中的一些益處。

增強大腦功能 NMN補充劑已被證明可以通過增加腦血管擴張和流向大腦的血液來改善老年小鼠的大腦功能。
對眼睛有益 Rapid retinal neurodegeneration and vision loss are the results of low NAD+ levels. Restoring NMN levels may help to avert undesirable outcomes and regain clarity of sight.

減少與年齡有關的體重增加 年齡增長會減少肌肉量,但會增加脂肪量。這會導致與年齡相關的體重增加。NMN在無損傷的情況下 降低了小鼠12個月後的年齡相關體重增長
提高生育能力  年齡增長會降低卵母細胞質量。NMN通過增加母體卵子的數量和質量來提高小鼠的生育能力。研究結果提供了一種提高晚年生育能力的方法。
促進新陳代謝和增強活力 根據一項研究,NMN可以防止與年齡相關的能量代謝下降,並促進小鼠的身體活動能力。在另一項研究中,服用NMN兩個月後,18個月大的小鼠耐力提高了56%至80%。32個月大或80歲大的老鼠也受益不少。

應該服用多少劑量的NMN? 

這一建議是基於對人體和動物的有效性和安全性的研究,針對30至60歲人群的最佳日劑量。65歲以上人群每天服用750毫克NMN是安全的,可以充分獲得補充劑的好處。

研究表明,提高NAD+水平可以延緩與年齡相關的疾病的發展。研究數據已經證實,攝入100至500毫克的NMN可以改善你的健康狀況。例如,它提高NAD水平,改善胰島素敏感性,改善心血管健康,同時也是安全的。NMN似乎是一種有效的抗衰老補充劑。報告的“可見”效果包括提高警覺性和精力,在一周內每天攝入250毫克NMN,劇烈運動後肌肉酸痛會得到減輕或消失。目前的其他人體研究(與本研究類似)將評估NMN在人體中的安全性和有效性,特別是老年人。

最近的研究結果顯示,在人類臨床研究中,NMN似乎對人類和小鼠都有同樣的幫助。NMN沒有已知的副作用,因此人們可以放心食用。NMN補充劑對人體生成NAD+有重要促進作用。它們有助於你身體和大腦的有效運作,讓你看起來年輕,甚至可能延長你的壽命。記住,健康的飲食主要是攝入植物性食物和健康脂肪,抗炎和抗氧化,除了營養補充外,定期的有氧和舉重運動也是至關重要的。在增加或減少任何食物或補充劑之前,一定要咨詢你的醫生。

error: We have done all the researches ourselves - please respect intellectual property and link us rather than copying us, thank you!
zh_HKTC

Skip to content

What to Expect After Starting NMN Supplement? Backed By Research.

nmn supplement

NAD+ fulfills numerous vital roles in our cells, such as electron transport, cell signaling, assisting cellular energy generation, and DNA repair. A growing amount of research indicates that as we age, our NAD+ levels fall, hence increasing our risk of age-related disorders. For this reason, some studies have argued that restoring NAD+ levels with NMN might assist in halting the aging process and maintaining their health. NAD+ boosters as NMN supplement

Science has come to the conclusion that this NAD+ can be increased in the body with the help of an NMN supplement. Numerous studies have shown that NMN supplementation can increase NAD+ production, suppresses age-related adipose tissue inflammation, enhances insulin secretion and insulin action, improves mitochondrial function, and enhances neuronal function in the brain, among other benefits. Here, we examine the science underpinning NMN, including its stability, potential pharmacokinetics, transport, function, and capacity to promote NAD+ production. (1) (2) (3) (4).

Effects of NMN Supplement on Human Studies

Numerous clinical studies of NMN have been done to determine its therapeutic applicability as a result of its efficacy in a variety of animal models. But now, it has begun its way to human trials which are mentioned below.

NMN has gotten a lot of attention recently, notably with the publishing of Sinclair’s book Lifespan. David Sinclair, a noted anti-aging researcher at Harvard, is undertaking human studies on resveratrol, NAD+, NMN, and sirtuins. His lipid profile has improved, he’s more energized, and his blood markers are closer to a 31-year- old person. Sinclair takes 1 gram of NMN and 1 gram of resveratrol powder daily, in addition to metformin, and aspirin, among other supplements.

NMN Supplementation and Prediabetes: NMN boosts blood cell NAD+ levels and improves muscle insulin sensitivity and structure, according to the study’s findings in elderly, prediabetic women. NMN supplementation enhanced muscle insulin sensitivity, insulin signaling, and remodeling.

NMN & Cardiovascular Health: The clinical research concluded on June 30, 2021 examined the safety and efficacy of 500 mg of NMN for at least eight weeks on critical cardiovascular and metabolic processes, with a particular emphasis on significant risk factors for diabetes and cardiovascular disease. The research analyzes NMN’s influence on how effectively the hormone insulin functions to manage blood sugar.

NMN & Exercise Endurance: NMN supplementation and exercise training together were studied in 2021 for 6 weeks in healthy amateur runners in a double-blind, placebo-controlled, four-arm clinical investigation that included 48 young and middle-aged runners. Participants were randomly assigned to receive 300 mg/day NMN, 600 mg/day NMN, 1200 mg/day NMN, or a placebo. It was concluded that the 600-mg and 1200-mg groups had greater oxygen uptake (VO2), VO2max, first ventilatory threshold, and second ventilatory threshold power than the control group.

NMN & Anti-aging Effects: The 2022 study’s goal was to assess the anti-aging impact of NMN as well as its safety. 66 healthy volunteers, ages 40 to 65, consumed 300 mg of NMN or starch powder after breakfast for 60 days. On day 30, serum NAD+ levels increased by 11.3%, and on day 60, NAD+ levels were raised 38% from baseline, compared to 14.3% in the placebo group suggesting NMN’s anti-aging benefits.

NMN Improves Sleep Quality: The effects of NMN were studied on sleep quality for elderly population over a period of 12 weeks. The participants were given 250mg NMN for ingestion in the morning, the other group in the afternoon. This study resulted in benefiting sleep quality, reducing sleepiness, and enhancing general physical fitness by taking NMN supplements in the afternoon after 6pm for the elderly mean age 72.

NMN Supplementation & Safety: Speaking of safety, a clinical trial was carried out on 10 healthy males to examine the safety of a single oral NMN dosage of 100 mg, 250 mg, and 500 mg. The pharmacokinetics of NMN metabolites were examined five hours after each intervention, as were clinical outcomes and markers. All of the NMN dosages tested by the team were confirmed to be completely safe.

-Another trial was conducted to test the effectiveness of orally given NNM supplementation in raising NAD+ levels in 30 healthy volunteers who received 250 mg/day of NMN (125 mg in the morning and evening) or a placebo for 12 weeks. Physiological and lab testing was done. Oral NMN supplement for 12 weeks induced no irregularities in physiological and laboratory testing and no evident side effects but raised whole-blood NAD+ levels. The increased NAD+ was substantially linked with pulse rate before NMN, indicating that it should be given before exercise.

NMN is a safe and effective way to enhance human NAD+ levels.

nmn supplement studies table

source: https://www.frontiersin.org/articles/10.3389/fcell.2020.00246/full

NMN Supplement Researched Effectiveness and Timeline

Several studies are now being conducted to investigate the human safety of NMN as a supplement. In 2016, the first Phase I research started to evaluate the safety of NMN and its blood concentration over time. It has been proven with the help of research that NMN is rapidly absorbed from the gut into the bloodstream, where it remains for just 2–3 minutes before being transported from the bloodstream and deposited in tissues in almost 15 minutes.

From the data mentioned above, the following conclusions can be drawn from the estimated effective timeline of the NMN supplement.

1 week: Within 15 minutes, NMN will have passed the circulation and reached the body’s tissues, suggesting in a study that individuals may experience its effects rather rapidly. It has been reported that it is recommended to take a suitably high dosage to gain an energy boost. Some individuals may feel the effects of NMN at 250 mg, while others must take at least 500 mg.

6 weeks: The exercise endurance has been increased when reported in the study of runners. The dosage that was found beneficial was 600mg-1200 mg of NMN in a day.

10 weeks: Reports of muscle insulin sensitivity, signaling, and remodeling were raised compared to the study’s beginning. The dosage of NMN given was 250 mg.

12 weeks:

  • The oral usage of the NMN supplement was found to have no irregularities in safety, proving it to be a safe and usable supplement in the long run.
  • Another human trial suggests the improvement in sleep and drowsiness with the usage of 250 mg of NMN supplement at the same timeline.
  • Yet another study as mentioned above, suggested that NMN helped improve muscular function and mobility.

1-2 Months: The increase in NAD+/NADH on day 30 and day 60 showed NMN supplement’s capacity to elevate NAD+ in cells, which is connected to greater energy levels and anti-aging effects. The dosage implied in this research was 150mg.

For the long term (1 year) No adverse effects were seen when NMN was administered orally at dosages of up to 300 mg/kg in healthy mice. As a result of current clinical research, NMN’s long-term safety for up to 24 weeks at dosages of 200 to 300 mg/day is being evaluated in human trials as well.

NMN supplement boosts the amount of NMN in your body within minutes, whereas NAD+ levels are enhanced within 60 minutes after taking the supplement. However, it usually takes a few weeks for the NAD+ to begin renewing your cells.

Health Benefits As Proven in Animal Studies

Other than human trials, much research has been carried out on mice which may also show the benefits of NMN supplements on mice. Some of them are given below.

Increases Brain Function NMN supplementation has been shown to improve the brain function of old mice by increasing the dilation of brain blood vessels and the flow of blood to the brain.
Good For Eyes Rapid retinal neurodegeneration and vision loss are the results of low NAD+ levels. Restoring NMN levels may help to avert undesirable outcomes and regain clarity of sight.

Reduces Age-related Weight gain Age reduces muscular mass but increases fat mass. This promotes age-related weight gain. NMN decreased age-related weight increase in mice after 12 months without damage.
Boost Fertility  Age reduces oocyte quality. NMN boosts fertility in mice by increasing the amount and quality of maternal eggs. The results provide a way to improve late-life fertility.
Increases metabolism and activity According to a study, NMN prevents age-related energy metabolism decline and boosts mouse physical activity. In another research, after two months of NMN administration, 18-month-old mice’s endurance increased by 56 to 80%. Mice as old as 32 months, or 80 years, also benefited.

How much NMN to take? 

This recommendation is based on both human and animal studies of effectiveness and safety as well as the best daily dosage for individuals between the ages of 30 and 60. Those above the age of 65 may safely take 750 mg of NMN each day in order to get the full advantages of the supplement.

Increasing NAD+ levels have been studied to postpone the development of age-related disorders. It has been established by the data that ingesting 100 to 500mg of NMN may improve your health such as, it increases NAD levels, improving insulin sensitivity, and improving cardiovascular fitness, all while being safe. NMN seems to be an effective anti-aging supplement.  Reported “visible’ effects include increased alertness and energy, diminished or absence of muscle soreness after strenuous workouts within one week’s daily ingestion of 250 mg etc. Other current human studies (similar to this one) will evaluate the safety and efficacy of NMN in humans and older individuals.

In human clinical studies, NMN seems to be equally helpful to people as it is to mice, according to recent findings. NMN has no known side effects, making it safe for human consumption. NMN supplements give an essential boost to the body’s NAD+ production. They contribute to the efficient functioning of your body and brain, give you a young look, and may even increase your lifespan.  Remember that a healthy diet with mainly plant-based and healthy fat, anti-inflammatory and antioxidant, and regular cardio and weight lifting exercises are vital in addition to nutritional supplements. Always consult your doctor before adding or subtracting any food or supplement.

error: We have done all the researches ourselves - please respect intellectual property and link us rather than copying us, thank you!